Reading List: My Favorite Writing Blog Posts

I’m going to let you in on a secret. reading list fave blog posts

I love reading. 

It’s shocking, I know. While I usually have a beloved fiction novel close by, I also really enjoy reading about writing. Some of the best writing advice I’ve gotten has been on the blogs of writers and bloggers like myself. 

I have this amazing app called Pocket, which allows you to save articles to your phone or tablet for offline reading. It’s been a life saver when I’m sitting in a waiting room or I’m somewhere without WiFi and I don’t have a book handy.

I scrolled through my reading list on Pocket and found 10 of my favorite blog posts. I tried to vary the websites so you can find new writing blogs as well.

On writing prologues.

On writing your opening line.

On writing your first chapter.

On writing main characters

and on writing villains.

On writing funny characters.

On showing and telling.

On editing.

When you’re too tired to write.

When to STOP writing.

I hope some of these help! There are so many awesome blogs out there. These are just a few of them, but hopefully you discovered something new on this list.

Happy writing

Leave a Reply

